My Favorite Things November Sketch

My Favorite Things has a sketch going for their November Release:

mftguestdt1112-jpg

What do I do with this sketch?  Well, I determined what I wanted those four circle areas to be, figured the fact I wanted it to be a Christmas card, then found some paper that would go with it.

 

And inside:

 

The card base was made with “Natural” (MFT), the red panel on the front is made from “Wild Cherry” (MFT).  I choose the Wild Cherry as the red to use because it went perfectly with the berries on my patterned paper (Recollections?).  The small panel on the front was made with vellum.  Probably the most difficult part of the card was putting ink on the vellum to get it the shade I wanted it.  I used Bamboo Leaves (Memento).  The flowers on the front are made with the Sunflower Die-namics (MFT).  I wanted to make them from vellum, partly to stand out a bit more and also to give a more Christmas look to my card.  The Die-namics by MFT are great to work with as they cut well and also emboss.  Two of the centers were colored with a red glitter pen (Sakura) to give them a bit of shine, but I liked the look of the paper, so left the other two plain.  The sentiment inside is from the Seasonal Sentiments set by MFT and was stamped with the Bamboo Leaves (Memento) ink as well.  I cut some of the scraps from my patterned paper to bring the front of the card in, as well as balancing it a bit.  The “Joy” sentiment on the front is from the same set and gone over with a green glitter pen (Sakura).

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

One thought on “My Favorite Things November Sketch

  1. Pingback: 50 Sketches of Christmas – #8 (and face #7) | Blissful Art

Thanks for leaving a comment!

