Christmas Expanded

This year I thought I would cut back a bit on Christmas cards, so I didn’t make quite as many as normal (only 35 to 40 this year versus 70 of past years).  I had plenty for family and close friends, as well as work friends.  However, then I started thinking about some I needed for this person and that person, oh, and there are a few more I really want to give a card to this year.  Hmmm, now I need to make quite a few more cards.  I have to tell you, I got the Seasonal Sentiments stamp set from My Favorite Things this year and it is making it easy to make these extra cards.

Christmas Extra 1

 

Supplies:

  • Seasonal Sentiments (My Favorite Things)
  • Cottage Ivy and Ladybug ink (Memento)
  • Green Star pen (Sakura)
  • Assorted papers

I used a sketch provided by My Favorite Things, two of the stamps from the Seasonal Sentiments set and two colors of Memento ink with a couple assorted pieces of patterned paper and some adhesive.  I did go over the words in the sentiment tree with my Green Star glitter pen to bring out some sparkle.  You have to have sparkle on a Christmas tree. This is a fun card that only took a few minutes to make.

This next one was using the same sketch and stamps.

Christmas Extra 2

 

Supplies:

  • Seasonal Sentiments (My Favorite Things)
  • the Winter Magic Stack (DCWV)
  • Nightshift Blue (My Favorite Things)
  • Nautical Blue ink (Memento)

When I purchase Christmas papers, it is usually just after Christmas on clearance for 80% off and I plan to use it the next year.  So, “the Winter Magic Stack” was an excellent deal last year and probably isn’t available this year.  I love the whites, blues and silver in this pack.  I also love how the Nightshift Blue from My Favorite Things goes so perfectly with the pack.  Then, of course, you have to see how the Nautical Blue goes with both.  I love it when things come together!

My Favorite Things is coming out with their own inks which match their papers, ribbons, buttons, etc.  When I ordered the sample pack of paper, I basically wanted to see the colors in person to figure out exactly which colors to use with things.  I’ve used a lot of the paper, which is a really nice, heavy weight, as I love the colors.  Yes, I’ve picked some favorites and I’m definitely going to have to order some of those colors.  Which means I’ll need to order the ink that matches, as well as the ribbon so it all pulls together.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Expanded

  1. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

