Fun Finds

One thing I like to do when I am making a card is see what I have that will work.

Following a sketch challenge this week, I decided to make a birthday card for my cousin.  Thinking about my cousin, I looked through my papers to find something that reminded me of him.  When I found a “travel” paper that had relax and adventure on it, I knew it was the start.  Then I looked for another paper that coordinated with it.  The hard part was trying to determine what embellishment to use.  I had some flowers that would have gone well with the papers, but I didn’t figure my cousin would appreciate that.  Looking through my brads, I found a really cute alien one that I got from a friend at the CardMaker Magazine Cardswap Forum.  What I wound up with was a card that reminded me of my laid back cousin and wasn’t girly at all.

I haven’t found the best way to take pictures, yet, so you get this one taken out in the afternoon sun.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

