Spinning Thoughts

The weekly challenge on the CardMaker Magazine Forum this week is to make a pinwheel.  I came up with so many different ideas for how I wanted it to look.  What I wound up with didn’t turn out quite as I had hoped.  I will have to try this one again, soon.  The ribbon I used has glitter embedded in it, which means I have pink glitter all over, now.

Taking the time to try something new is usually worth it.  Even if it doesn’t turn out, I have ideas for ways I can do it differently so it might work better.  I like the idea of blue paper behind the pinwheel, but using a lighter blue would probably look better, maybe with some white ink sponged on to make it look like a sky.  I think even brighter papers for the pinwheel itself would look better.  Probably paper with a small pattern would look better, too.  I tried the corners by eyeballing it rather than measuring.  They aren’t too bad, but to make me feel more comfortable, I’ll measure next time.

What would you do differently?  Besides just telling me your ideas, try them out and then post your card in the challenge thread I have linked above.  Who knows, you might win a small prize!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Spinning Thoughts”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

