Easel and Movable Cards

Had a bit of fun with challenges this week.  The weekly challenge at CardMaker is to make an easel card, while the sketch challenge at StampTV was cute, too.  The question was, how to combine the two.  Had fun with this card I made for my husband’s grandmother.

I have since added 3 small rhinestones to the top of the butterfly strip to make sure grandma won’t have problems getting the card to stay open.  I’m hoping she will be able to figure out how it works.

Later this week, the sketch challenge from CardMaker and the color challenge from StampTV went together quite nicely.

The truck slides along the ribbon.  My idea was to have the hearts pop out as the truck slid along, but there wasn’t enough room on the card, so they are affixed to the background.  This one isn’t too fancy, as I didn’t put borders around the smaller background piece, but I wanted simple and fun.  That was definitely accomplished.  I have since added part of a paperclip to the back of the bed of the truck around the ribbon to keep it sliding evenly along.  Because the buttons used for the wheels are so large, this is not one I will be sending through the mail.  My husband should get a kick out of it, as my son and I both think it is fun.

There is still time to participate in any of the challenges, so please click on the links and check them out.  Enjoy your weekend!

(My comments section is at the top of each post.  Thanks for your feedback!)

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

