Having Fun with Paper

Today I only had to spend an hour at work.  I do have to work all day Friday, which I normally don’t, which is why.  Anyway, it was fun to get to come home and spend a little time working on cards.  I actually tried a few of the different background techniques Gina K has been demonstrating on StampTV recently.  My efforts weren’t very good, but I have a pretty good idea of what is wrong, so I’ll keep working on it.

Here are the cards I actually made today:

This one is the Sketch Challenge on CardMaker Magazine’s Card Swap that started today.  The flower sheet is one of the background pieces I tried.  I added some rhinestones to flower centers to try to make it look a little better.  Check out the challenge as it just started today, so you have until next Tuesday at midnight CST to enter.

This one is for both the Sketch Challenge on StampTV and the Weekly Challenge on CardMaker.  The sketch you can see.  The weekly challenge was to make a manly card with no ribbon, glitter, etc.  Check them out and see what you come up with.  Half the fun is coming up with an idea.  This one is for my father who is a locksmith.  He is also intrigued by antiques, so he’ll like it.  I stamped the keys with brown ink and then embossed with gold embossing powder.

Thanks for taking the time to share my creative outlet with me.  Take the time to check out Isaiah 40 this week.  It is such a comforting and encouraging chapter.  Enjoy the rest of your week!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

