Simple Butterfly Card

The Sketch Challenge this week at CardMaker is a beautiful, simple sketch.  The Color Challenge this week at StampTV was also quite simple and neutral.  So, using both I came up with a very simple butterfly card using the following supplies.

I looked through my paper to find paper that matched the color, then determined what I actually wanted the card to look like with those.  I changed my mind a bit as I went along, but came up with something I liked.  The pretty green patterned paper I got at a paper swap at CardMaker.  There is actually a paper swap going on monthly, as well as a button swap, if you are interested in trading in some of your supplies for some new ones.  Anyway, here is the card I came up with.

I didn’t add a sentiment, yet, as I’m not sure what I will use it for.  It is nice to have a selection of cards that can have a sentiment added and be used for many different occasions.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

