Monochrome Cards

This time I definitely want some feedback.

When someone says a “Monochrome Card”, what does that mean to you?  Generally, I take that to mean different shades of that color, and absolutely no other color.  However, I have heard people say, shades of that color with some black and/or white, or just a little bit of other colors.

Do you think this card is “monochrome”?  It is different shades of pink, with a little white, black (from the stamped image) and green (I used colored pencils lightly to shade the leaves and stems).  The areas that look purple are actually a dark pink, but with the black from the stamp under it, it looks purple.  The ribbon is a very light pink with some darker pink areas, though it doesn’t look like it.

So, what do you think?  Monochrome, or not?

To make this card, I chose my pinks, then used some Spellbinders Nestibilities to cut the shapes, including the black stamped on white image and sentiment.  When I cut those, I left them in the Nestibilities dies and sponged two shades of pink onto them, which left the white edge.  I also used a dark pink Sakura Glaze pen to go over the sentiment and on top of the colored berries.  This was fairly easy to do, and I really like the look of it (of course it looks better in person than in the picture).  However, dark pink over black looks a lot like purple.

Thanks for sharing some time and your opinion with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

