Stick Pins

You are going to see me a couple of times this week.  I wanted to show you what I worked on this weekend.  On Wednesday, I am participating in a blog hop, which should be a lot of fun.  I’ve never done that before.

There is a swap going on at CardMaker Magazine CardSwap for stick pins and a holder.  I went pretty basic with both, but thought I would share them with you as they were pretty easy to make and should be fun to use.

My holder is 2 1/2″ high by 3″ wide.  I did a matchbook style holder with some foam at the bottom to hold the pins and a Velcro closure.  My self adhesive Velcro tabs weren’t holding to the paper, so I put some eyelets through to hold them on.

For the stick pins themselves, I used beads that I had from making jewelry and broken jewelry and just put colors together.  After watching a few YouTube videos on making them, I used some Glossy Accents on a corsage pin, then slid a bead on, a bit more Glossy Accents and another bead, etc.  We were only supposed to make 4 pins for the swap, but no one in my family liked the center one, except me, so I threw it in as a spare.

I like the way they turned out.  Now, the question is, will I use them.  I better learn to as I’m going to be getting 4 pins from 4 other people!

Most of the people in the swap have posted how much fun they are to make and how they can’t seem to stop making them.  I didn’t get that involved (but then I wasn’t feeling well this weekend), but they were pretty easy and would be simple to change-up for whatever the need called for.  My husband thought the pink one was too “girly” and he wasn’t real thrilled with the blue one, but my daughter and son loved them all except the center one.

Thanks for sharing some time with me today!  I hope you stop back on Wednesday for the blog hop.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Stick Pins”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

