Perfect Pearls by Ranger

For Mother’s Day, my son got me Ranger’s Perfect Pearls Metallic kit.  We had seen a video on how to use them and were thrilled with the look, so that’s what he got me.  So, yesterday I used them.  Well, after I did the first card, I thought they were great and had an idea for another card, but needed blue, so I went and got another set of colors.  However, they have already been used.

They were quite simple to use.  It was a matter of stamping on dark paper using the Perfect Medium that came in the kit, then using the small brush to tap the powder onto the stamped image, then using the large brush to sweep away the extra powder.  Of course, I did this over a piece of scrap paper so I could save the extra powder.  Then, misting it with water to set it.

As you can see, on the second one I used 3 different colors, which was a little trickier to not mix the powders on the image, but turned out pretty nice.

The only problem I found was that if the cardstock/paper you are working on isn’t heavy enough, the misting with water makes it curl.  I’m thinking this takes fairly heavy paper to work well, but it wasn’t too bad when I adhered it to something else.

And finally, after all the words, here are the pictures:

I also used the Letterpress technique on the owl card for the background.  It isn’t perfect, but I like the way it turned out.  What it is, is taking an embossing folder and patting ink all over it, then running it through and the ink goes everywhere except the embossed area.  The gold of the owl is what I used the Perfect Pearls on.  It shines, though you can’t see it in the picture.

The “thank you” is also done using Perfect Pearls, though blue on blue wasn’t the smartest thing I’ve ever done.

I know, it’s time for another tea bag folding demonstration.  I’ll try to get to it this week.  May was an incredibly busy month and it is getting busier and busier at work, so I haven’t had much time.

Thanks for sharing a bit of your time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

