Simple Star Folded

I’ve given you two, not too difficult stars, but figured I’d better give you the basic, simple one.

To start, you need eight 1-7/8″ squares.  Fold each in half diagonally with the right side on the outside and then unfold.  Take the two side points and fold them up along the center line.  Now, flip it over.

Take the bottom point (the one where all the paper is folded) and fold it up to the center point between the two side points.  Do this with each of the 8 pieces.

You will be tucking the bottom left side into the little pocket on the left side of the folded up section.  First, you want to put a tiny glue dot or a bit of adhesive on the back of that corner.

Connect all 8 squares in this manner.

This is the front of the simple star.  The back is kind of interesting and could be used, too.

Now, what do you do with it?  Well, there are many options, but I used mine as the center piece on a card.  Here are the supplies I used.

I textured most of the pieces with different embossing folders so I could use this for Monday’s Stamp TV challenge.  (You have until Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 8pm CST if you want to play along.)  Here is my card.

Whew!  There is a lot of stuff here, but I hope you enjoyed it.  Try the Simple Star and check out the texture challenge.

Thanks for spending some time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

