8 Minute Card

I was challenged this week to make a card that could be recreated in 10 minutes.  Thinking about what to do took a while, but I wound up creating this one in 8 minutes.

Here are the supplies:

First I stamped the image, then used a nestibility die to cut it out.

Then I used the edger, grabbing a few of the snowflakes that were punched out to use on the card, too.

Used a few glitter pens to add some color to my image and put it all together.  (I did add some red for the lips as the green just didn’t look right.)

And, the finished card:
I did take another minute to stamp a greeting on the inside, but it was still done in under 10 minutes.  See, it is possible to make your own card in very little time.

Thanks for spending a few minutes with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

6 thoughts on “8 Minute Card”

    1. Thanks, Teresa. I got a box of glitter cards on clearance at Michael’s a few years ago and use them every so often. It was difficult to punch through.

      Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

