Moo in Paper

When a swap for “Moos” was posted on CardMaker’s CardSwap, I had no clue what that meant.  Apparently, a “Moo” is a 1-1/8″ by 2-3/4″ piece that is decorated and can be used in scrap books or on cards.  Research showed me some amazing little pieces, so I opted in on the swap.  Here is what I came up with:

I used a brass template that I had from Lasting Impressions, then sponged purple and lilac ink to get the “Hugs” and the rectangle around it on 1″ by 3-5/8″ white card stock.  Then I used Dreamweaver Stencils Translucent Embossing Paste over it and allowed it to dry.  I really like the look of using the embossing paste, but it tends to get all over and mess up my stencils, so I don’t use it often.  After that, I layered the white pieces on an 1/8″ larger in each direction piece of purple card stock and had my moos finished.  For the rose ones, I used a different stencil and did pretty much the same thing.

I’m looking forward to seeing what other people came up with for their moos.  And fortunately, there were no cows involved!

Thanks for sharing a bit of time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Moo in Paper”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

