A Fun Card

This one is just to encourage you.  First I made the background paper by stamping in the colors of ink that I wanted and embossing with clear embossing powder.  Then I colored in the flowers.  I considered putting some smaller flowers scattered in, but decided that would just be too much.

I stamped the small center piece and colored that, as well.  Then, after spending quite a while trying to get my husband to understand what “fussy cutting” was, while I was doing that to the piece, I put it on with 3D tape to make it stand out.

Then ran some brown ink around the edge of the background piece, cut out my asparagus card base and edged that with green ink and it was ready to go.

My son decided he wants a card with just the mouse all over it.  That would be a lot of work.

Have fun in life and enjoy what is around you!  Thanks for spending some time with me today.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “A Fun Card”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

