Birthday Critter

I am participating in two different challenges again this week.  The first one is the Touch Twin Markers & More Challenge of “Furry Friends” and while I was admiring other entries, I saw a challenge for Penny Black and More that was a birthday challenge.  Now, I love my Penny Black stamps and had planned to use one for the Furry Friends challenge, so why not do both.  And here it is:

It is a bit difficult to tell, but I added some glitter and glaze to the balloons after they were colored.  However, this is one of Phoenix’s rare overcast days, so you can’t really see it.

Take the time to check out the challenges!

Thanks for spending some time with me today.  After the holidays, I hope to share some more teabag folding with you.  Have a wonderful week!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

10 thoughts on “Birthday Critter”

  1. A lovely card Golda, nice fresh colours and a great crisp and clean feel to your card.

    Thank you so much for sharing with us at Penny Black and More this month, good luck and have a lovely Christmas.

    B x

    Like

  2. A darling birthday card, Golda.
    Today I received a beautiful handmade card in the mail with an even more beautiful message on the inside of it. You really warmed my heart today, Golda. Thank you and Merry Christmas.
    Hugs,
    Teresa

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

