Last Post for 2011 – Flowers

I wanted to give you a special last post for 2011, so I made a flower card.

The embossing folder I used was from a Cuttlebug set called Oriental Weave.  My wonderful husband got it for me for Christmas.

 

 

To start, I knew I wanted to go mainly with greens in the background, but definitely wanted the embossed background, so I chose some Lasting Impressions paper called Sage Green in wide stripes.  To make my flowers stand out, they had to be stamped on white.

 

 

 

Then I used green embossing powder for my flowers.

 

 

 

 

To make the flowers sparkle, I colored them with glitter gel pens.

 

You can see the shading and shine a bit in this close up.  Then I cut fairly close around the flowers so I would have a smaller piece to add onto my card.

The sentiment was stamped in a dark green to go with the flowers on a Spellbinders Fancy Tag.

Wanted this one to be fairly simple, so that’s all there is to it.

Thanks for spending some time with me on this last day of the year.  It is so hard to believe tomorrow will be 2012.  Good grief, this year has just flown by.

Have a wonderful New Years, but please, be safe!  I’ll see you next year!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Last Post for 2011 – Flowers”

      1. We went to church, which was lovely, and I found out that a dear friend is expecting. She has had trouble getting pregnant and has had a previous miscarriage, so this is especially good news as she is nearly 5 months along. (She’s a big girl so she doesn’t show)

        We watched a movie (Stardust) New Year’s Eve and sampled some of my brother-in-law’s homemade green apple wine, which he gave us for Christmas. It was delicious.

        What did you do?

        Like

  1. We went to church, then spent the rest of the day at my folks’ with aunts and uncles and a friend, as well as my brother and his family and my grandmother and had chili and played games. It was a lot of fun.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

