Leaving Space

I was given the challenge this week to make some cards, but leave space to add the sentiment later.  There were certain colors that I wanted to use (per the Touch Twin Challenge), so after going through my stamps a few times, this is what I came up with:

My color challenge was to use olive green, bronze green, yellow and old red.  The color in my picture seems to be slightly off, but those really are the colors I used.  The space at the top of the tree is perfect to go back and add whatever sentiment I need, later on.  This could be for just about any occasion.

To start, I went through my stamps and found The Changito Duos set by Stampendous would work with my colors.  Then I went through my pens, markers, inks and pencils to try to find the right colors.  The green paper underneath the top layer is a nice olive-green, though the picture is off a bit.  Unfortunately, that happens when taking pictures at night.

 

I started by using both of the greens to ink the leaf stamps for around the edges.  Using the two greens together looked quite nice.

 

Inking the large stamp took some time as all of my colors were used.  Then, finding the right color of pencils and shading in the image took some time.

All that was left was putting them together.  As you can see, one card turned out better than the other and I colored them slightly differently.

So, what can you imagine as the sentiment on one of these?

Take the time to check out the challenges (links at the top) and see what you can come up with.  It truly is amazing to see so many different ideas from one simple challenge.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

One thought on “Leaving Space”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

