A bit about me

I don’t really say much about me and what’s going on in my blog, so I thought I’d share just a bit with you, today.

If you can’t tell, I really enjoy making things.  What inspires me is seeing something that I think is fun and trying to figure out how I can do it, or change it up a bit to make it more my style.  If there are instructions, I always read through them first (for anything), then try it following the instructions.  When I’m done, I look at it and think about how I can make it more me, or make it easier, or change-up the size, etc.  Before I get started with my changes, I write out a plan.  Not a long, detailed, instruction type of plan, just a sketch with dimensions, etc.  Yes, I’m a planner.  I’m also pretty organized.

Taking responsibilities seriously is all me.  Unfortunately, that sometimes means I overload myself, or find I’ve committed to too many things.  I’ve really been trying to figure out what God wants me to do with the gifts, abilities, and resources He has blessed me with.  How can those things be used to bring honor and glory to Him.  For one, I am praying for whoever will receive a card I am making (even though I don’t know who that will be a lot of the time) and how God can help them and what words He wants on it.  It is amazing what a difference it makes in both the way I feel about the card when I’m done and the peace while making it.

Well, I’ve rattled on a lot, but hopefully you’ve gotten to know me a bit better!  Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “A bit about me”

  1. I too, love the idea of praying for the recipient of your card. A long time ago, on CM message board, I read that you missed swimming because you would pray during that time. It got me to thinking. I try to pray during the completion of mundane tasks…driving on the interstate, folding clothes, walking/exercising, etc.

    I love that you shared some of your personal self on here. You never know who is waiting and needing to hear what you have to say.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

