Chinese New Year

Apparently the Chinese New Year is this week, so on Stamp TV we were challenged to make a pocket card with red on it.  I loved the story about the red envelopes so much that I decided to make mine all red with touches of gold.  I tried to add images that had a slightly oriental flair.  As that isn’t my thing, I went with a dragonfly and a crane.

Take the time to check out the challenge and read about the red envelopes.

Another new thing I tried this week was stamping on a candle.  This came from the challenge on CardSwap.

This was a cheap paraffin candle I purchased, but when I did this on a palm wax candle, you can feel the image, but can’t see it.

Heating the candle made the finish lose its glossiness, but I like how it turned out.  Unfortunately, the rubber stamp got blue colorant on it which just will NOT come off.  (The butterfly stamp came from a Gina K. stamp set called Hope Grows designed by Theresa Momber.)

So, go check out that challenge, too.  Who knows, you might enter and win something.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

