Quilt Card

This was a quick and fun card.

This uses:

  • Linen Closet paper from DCWV
  • Natural Astroparche paper by Wausau
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels 8
  • Spellbinders Ribbon Tag Trio 2
  • Gina K Designs Hope Grows Set
  • Memento Bamboo Leaves Ink
  • Memento Cottage Ivy Ink
  • Koh-i-Noor Woodless Colour Pencils
  • Cuttlebug
  • Scotch 3D Mounting Tape
  • Scotch Advanced Tape Glider
  • Green Organza Ribbon

It all started with this paper, which reminds me of a quilt.

The background paper is cut with the Nestabilities Labels 8 largest die.  The flowers were stamped with the Cottage Ivy ink on the Natural Astroparche paper, colored with the pencils, then cut out and embossed with the 2nd largest Beaded Circles die.  I then used the ink pad to go around the edge to make it stand out a bit.  The sentiment is from the same stamp set as the flowers and stamped with the Bamboo Leaves ink and cut out with the ribbon tag.  I was trying to use all blues, browns and greens, so I found some green organza ribbon to attach the label.  As I was going with the paper reminding me of a quilt, the flower piece was a throw pillow, so I used Scotch 3D mounting tape to pop it up.  I didn’t think 1 layer was enough pop, so I used 2 layers of the tape.  Before attaching the background piece, I threaded the ribbon through the tag and attached it to the back of the background piece.  Then I went around the edges with the Advanced Tape Glider and attached that piece.  The “pillow” was added last.

Like I said, quick and easy, and a cute look.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  Have a wonderful rest of the week.

Don’t forget, the CardSwap Winter Warm Up Crop starts next Wednesday!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Quilt Card”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

