Scrap Happy

Wanted to share a cute little 4×4 card and envelope I made today with scraps.  I raided my green bin today and came up with this.

Every last bit, except the rhinestones came out of my green scrap bin.  It was so quick and easy and turned out kind of cute.  I took the light green scraps and cut out the labels, then put a score line in one at 1/2″ and put it as the back.  Cut out a smaller piece of the patterned paper to decorate the front, then a smaller label out of the green.  Had to put the small label at an angle, just ’cause I like it that way.  Added a few rhinestones I thought went with the project.  Then, I took a large piece of green out of my scraps and made an envelope. However, I cut around where I had cut the label out of my patterned paper and put that on my envelope as I thought it would look fun.

See what you can do with all the leftovers?  Have fun!

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Scrap Happy”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

