Christmas Cards

How early do you start working on your Christmas cards?  I generally start during the summer so I have them all written and ready to go out in the mail the day after Thanksgiving.  It is fun to get Christmas cards early, and I’m sure there are other people that are ready for all the decorations to come down the day after Christmas.  (My husband likes to keep them up until New Years.)

This year, I have already made a few simple ones as examples.  What my main batch of cards will be has yet to be determined.

This one was done with black, Perfect Pearls mist and vellum.  I was going for the “O Holy Night” look.  As always, it looks much better in person.

This one is quite simple, but fun.  I layered a dark red textured card stock on gold shimmer paper on top of my card base and used gold embossing powder for the sentiment and the images.

This was the most fun of the group.  I stamped the image along the top and bottom in brown ink (they are hedgehogs), then the sentiment in the middle and colored the string and bells with glitter pens.  It has a bit of sparkle to it and was quite fun to do.  Pretty quick, too.

So, let me know when you start on your Christmas cards and how many you send out every year!

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

5 thoughts on “Christmas Cards”

  1. Your cards are terrific – beautiful but simple to make in batches.
    How early do I start? Last year I didn’t start until October. That was pushing it a bit as I tried to get everyone’s done. The year before I started in August. That might have been too early because I didn’t want to do another Christmas card until …. well …. October. 🙂
    Blessings on your day Friend,
    Teresa

    Like

  2. I have to admit, I don’t make our Christmas cards. We send a photo card to somewhere between 100 and 125 families…we both have HUGE families. However, I generally make a lot of Christmas Cards for my Grandma’s Church Bazaar. I’ll generally get started on those in the summer. Actually Christmas cards are my very favorite cards to make…sometimes I make them year around.

    I loved seeing your sample cards.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

