Using What You’ve Got

Take advantage of what you have around.  Be inspired by anything and everything.  Use images and the reverse image.  See if you can think of anything to do with what you’re about to recycle or throw out.

Here are two cards I did recently using leftovers:

I loved this background paper, but wanted to add a dragonfly, which I cut out of another paper I really liked.  So, I used the piece I cut it out of to make a similar card.

It was quick, easy and I didn’t have to throw away any of my fun paper.

Use what you’ve got!  Hey, it is being green and crafty/artistic at the same time.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Using What You’ve Got”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

