Fun Times in the Peterson Household

When I went to the CKC (Creating Keepsakes Convention) a few weeks ago, I bought 3 embossing powders from the Sparkle N Sprinkle booth.  I don’t do a huge amount of heat embossing, but I loved all the different colors and that they have glitter in them.  I picked my two favorites, which took a while, and I had to get some of the glow-in-the-dark, just because it sounded like so much fun.

Tuesday I made a couple cards using the two glitter kinds.

On this one, I embossed the sentiment with the “Tinsel” embossing powder.  You can’t see too much of the sparkle in the picture, but it turned out quite nicely.

This one was a ton of fun to make.  The large butterflies are made with the “Aqua Shimmer”, the small butterflies were just stamped and the hippo was stamped in glue and I used turquoise glitter on it.  You can see the shine a bit on some of the large butterflies.  The sentiment seems kind of mean when you see the hippo among all the butterflies, but hippos are my mom’s favorite animal, so I thought it would work for her and not be taken wrong.

I took the embossing powders outside to take the picture, so you would be able to see the sparkle, but when I brought them in, I picked up my mop to put it away as it was dry and was amazed to see the glow-in-the-dark really glowing.  When my husband came home from work, I told him to wait in the closet and ran the powder outside again, then took it in and turned off the light.  I thought it was fantastic and he started laughing because I was so thrilled by it.  Fun times in the Peterson household!  I can’t wait to use that one.

On Monday, the Paper Crafts Creations blog started a competition called Gallery Idol (taken off the American Idol show).  Go check it out!  You can enter any encouragement card.  It is fun to see all the different encouraging cards people come up with, even if you don’t want to enter one of your own.

Don’t forget, next Wednesday, May 16, 2012, the CardSwap “Time to Shine” Crop kicks off with a fun blog hop.  Check out the hop and the crop!

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Fun Times in the Peterson Household”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

