Memories

One of my favorite memories as a kid was playing hide and seek.  I had some great hiding spots whether we played indoors or outside.  Often, I would hide in the cabinet under the bathroom sink.  Granted, it was a very small space, so I really had to squeeze and then I would put the things from the cabinet in front, so I wasn’t easily seen.  One of the challenges from the current issue of CardMaker Magazine is to make a card that is reminiscent of a childhood game.  So, here is my bathroom cabinet card.

This looks more like my children’s bathroom cabinet, which is at least two to three times the size of the one I had growing up.  The buttons are the handles on the front.  The bows are to make it look like a bathroom (hair stuff falling of the counter).

A friend of mine, Jane Chambers, introduced me to SpeedyTV, which has different challenges and technique tutorials every week.  I’m entering this in their “Buttons and Bows” challenge for this week, too.

Do you have any ideas what this card would be good for?  It’s cute, but I need some ideas for how to use it!

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

14 thoughts on “Memories”

  1. ADORABLE!!!! Very creative!!!! You could give it for a child’s birthday. Really, almost anything!!! If you changed the color of the ribbons it could be a really cute Christmas card! Thanks for joining us this week at Friends of Speedy TV!

    Like

  2. Very cute indeed! I made something very much like that a bit ago and it was fun. It hasn’t been uploaded yet, but soon. So glad you joined Friends of Speedy TV this week.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

