Woven Paper

Wow!  On CardSwap this week we were challenged to weave paper together and use it as an element on a card.  The MarksFinestPapers.blogspot.com challenge this week was to use score lines on a card.  I put those both together and came up with:

Please take the time to check out Meredith’s instructions on how to do the paper weaving. This was my second attempt as the patterns on the paper I tried to use first just didn’t work for the technique.  My mother would be so proud that I actually wove.  (She’s a real weaver.)

You can barely see the score lines surrounding my background paper, but I liked the way it made it stand out just a bit and gave it a little texture, too.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

14 thoughts on “Woven Paper”

  1. Pretty cool technique. Thanks for playing along with us here at Speedy Fox and Friends challenge, we hope to see you again next week. Make sure to check out our challenge with Friends of SpeedyTV or Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV for more fun and more chances to win with Mark’s Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

