Joy Fold to the Extreme

This afternoon I made a card for 3 separate challenges.  Challenge #1 is from CardSwap and it is a recipe swap to use 3s and have a banner.  Challenge #2 is from StampTV and it is to use gold.  Challenge #3 is from MFPSpeedyTV and it was to do a Joy Fold card.

Here is what I came up with:

 

I added another little section to my Joy Fold so it would have 3 as well as be 3 papers.  I also wanted to try my new teapot die set, so that got thrown in as well.  The cups and pot are highlighted with gold, as well as the 3 brads in the 3 flowers and one of the papers has gold in it as well.  The teapot die and stamp set (all images) came from My Favorite Things (MFTStamps.com).  The dies are cut from Pure Luxury 120lb base weight card stock from  Gina K.  It was colored with Worn Lipstick distress ink by Ranger.  The gold highlights are just a gold glitter pen.  The flowers, ribbon and brads are out of my stash.  The green and brown inks are Memento.  The papers are Recollections, Colorbok and DCWV.

Thanks for spending some time with me!  Oh, all the challenges are from Monday (7/23/12), so you have until Sunday evening to complete them if you want.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Joy Fold to the Extreme”

  1. Oh my!!! This is just too cute!!! I am a big fan of pink!!! I love the gold on your tea cups! I am going to have to try that!!! Thanks for joining us this week at FOSTV!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card. I love the dangling tea cups. Thanks for playing along with Friends of SpeedyTV. We hope to see you again next week. Be sure to check out all the other challenges on SpeedyTV for more chances to win free stamp sets from Marks Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

