A Bit of Me Sympathetically

This is a card I worked on today to go with a few different challenges.  The first is a MFPSpeedyTV sketch challenge, the next is a new challenge I was introduced to called Word Art Wednesday (yes, I know it’s not Wednesday anymore) and the next is a StampTV challenge.

The sentiment was offered through Word Art Wednesday.  The ribbon is Celebrate It Holiday Noel Navidad.  The plaid patterned paper and the black paper with the faint floral pattern is from DCWV the Natural Matstack.  The Teabag folded star is made out of wrapping paper.  The rhinestone in the center is ???  (I actually got it from my Secret Pal at CardSwap and I don’t know the maker.)  The two stamps are from Penny Black, the mouse from Critter Party and the hedgehog from Bubbly.  I used Perfect Pearls by Ranger in Heirloom Gold.  I also used some of the Walnut Stain Distress ink by Ranger.  The base card is 120lb Pure Luxury card stock by Gina K.  I used two Spellbinders dies one is Labels One and the other is from Ribbon Tag Trio Two.

The strip along the side is what was cut off the piece for the front, which draws the front inside a bit.  The sentiment is from the Hope Grows set illustrated by Theresa Momber at Gina K.  It is stamped in Rich Cocoa Memento ink.

It’s a lot of stuff for a simple card, but it does convey my sympathies.  Hopefully I won’t need it for a while.   I think it actually looked better before I added the two animals on the black label section, but I needed those for one of the challenges.  They do add a bit of cheer. You know I love making Kaleidoscope Origami or Teabag Fold embellishments and I thought the rhinestone went with the colors in the paper I used.  Those colors are what brought in the other elements on the card.  Something peaceful, yet with some bright decoration (the gold and brighter colors) to show a bit of hope or joy.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

7 thoughts on “A Bit of Me Sympathetically”

  1. This is a beautiful card. I’m so grateful that you play along in BOTH my challenges – Word Art Wednesday at Sketch With a Twist at Speedy TV. Your cards are always a blessing to me! Hope you’re having a great week.
    Blessings,
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

  2. The process of car shopping can be lengthy. You have so many
    options, not to mention things to consider as you compare each one.

    You will be able to make the right decision if you know
    enough about car shopping. Here are some great tips on buying a car.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

