Tweet Bird-Day

I recently purchased a stamp and die set from My Favorite Things called Die-Namics Contempo Cage.  Here is a fun card I made with that set.

I have to tell you, this set has 3 different bird stamps all with the same body, but different tails, 6 different patterned wings, some bird prints, notes, chains for the swing and the swing, along with 8 different bird sayings.  I used two of the birds and wings, as well as 2 different sayings.  Such a cute set!

I also used some papers (not sure where the patterned paper is from), yellow from Recollections, 120 lb Pure Luxury white from Gina K..  Some sheer blue ribbon from an unknown source, 3 Memento inks from Tsukineko: Cantaloupe, Bahama Blue and London Fog.  The yellow and blue rhinestones are from Recollections.  Also used was a blue GellyRoll glitter pen by Sakura and a clear Glaze pen by Sakura.

All of my unknown papers and ribbons are due to either gifts or my ability to try to be organized, which meant I separated a couple of books into colors and put all my colors together.  Oops!  Who knew I’d need to know who the papers were by.

I am putting this in an MFT Wednesday Sketch challenge, a challenge at StampTV and a challenge at MFPSpeedyTV.

Thanks for spending some of your valuable time with me today!  Now, go out and have some fun.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Tweet Bird-Day”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

