Playing with Paper

Here are a couple of cards I did for challenges.

This first one was made for a Tent Topper Challenge.  The piece I used as the topper was sent to me by my secret pal from CardSwap.

 

This second one is for a challenge to make a child’s birthday card.  I was thinking of one of my nieces when I made it.  The most difficult part of the card was making my own spring so the one butterfly would wiggle around.  The first one I made, the wire was too thick and wouldn’t wiggle at all.  I used a thin wire for this one, but it only wiggles a little as the diameter of my spring is a bit wide.

 

I love it when cards are interactive, but making my own springs and trying to find ways to attach them drives me bonkers.  The metal “Happy Birthday” piece is from Lasting Impressions.  The butterfly die and the four embossing folders that go with it (all shown) is a Cuttlebug set from Provo Craft .

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

19 thoughts on “Playing with Paper”

  1. Another bunch of fun and delightful cards Golda! Love your tent topper… Thanks so much for joining us this week at TTSTV.
    Hugs

    Like

  2. Cute card. Pretty colors. Thanks for trying the Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV technique and joining the fun. We hope to see you again next week. Be sure to check out all the other challenges on SpeedyTV for more chances to win free stamp sets from Marks Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

