Christmas or the Beach?

The challenge at CardSwap this week was to make Christmas tags.  So, I went to Pinterest to find some ideas and saw this set of adorable tags.  Unfortunately, the pin was blocked as it led to bad content.  I’m eventually going to post a “how-to” on making the bottom tags as they were super easy and cute.

 

This beach card was done for a beach challenge at MFP Speedy TV and a color challenge at Stamp TV this week.  The palm trees are supposed to be shadows on the sand.  I tried it with gray, this color and a darker brown and this looked the most like a shadow.

 

Supplies:

  • Inkadinkado – Summer Assorted Mini (palm tree)
  • Gina K. – Gifts from the Sea (star fish)
  • MFP Heinrich Collection – Mother’s Magnolias (sentiment)
  • Sakura – Glaze pen in clear and white (for the waves)
  • Memento  – Sweet Plum and Desert Sand
  • Lasting Impressions – B266 (for waves)
  • Assorted papers

I have some other cards I am working on, but right now, I am off to meet a friend and paint my nails.  I paint my nails maybe once a year, so this should be interesting.  Thanks for spending some time with me today!  Now, go out and enjoy the rest of your day.

 

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Christmas or the Beach?”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

