Painting with Chalk

This is being entered in various challenges this week.  It follows the sketch challenge for My Favorite Things, I did the technique challenge on MFPSpeedyTV, the Vintage/Shabby Chic challenge on StampTV, as well as the red challenge on CardSwap.

 

This is about as vintage/shabby chic as I can get.  Hey, it includes both lace and trim with a flower.  The technique was to use a blender pen and chalk to “paint” an image.  My bird was done with bright red chalk, yellow and orange.  I’m glad I tried this technique, but it’s not one I plan to use again as my bird looks very washed out and not too red.

Supplies:

  • Die-namics Contempo Cage (My Favorite Things)
  • Winter Crocus (Mark’s Finest Papers Heinrich Collection)
  • Rhubarb Stalk ink (Memento)
  • Floral Burst Cut-Fold-Tuck (Spellbinders)
  • Assorted chalk, papers, lace and trim

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Painting with Chalk”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

