Thank you!

It is so very important to say, “Thank You” to people.  Our society has gotten so rude that we rarely say “Please” and “Thank You” anymore.  It really makes a difference to people when we do take the time to be courteous.  Last week, a lady at church did something for me.  It can’t have been easy, because I know she has many things that she is involved in right now, so thanking her is high on my list of things to do.  Fortunately, today’s StampTV challenge is to make a thank you card and give it to someone.  This was the perfect challenge!  I also wanted to participate in the SpeedyTV sketch with a twist challenge, as I love the stamp set that is the prize.  The twist was to add lace to the sketch.  It wouldn’t have been a problem as I saw the perfect piece in my lace bag, yesterday.  A couple of hours after sorting through and untangling lace, I found all sorts of amazing lace and trims and finally found the piece I was looking for.  Whew!  I have to find a better way to store lace than in a kitchen trash bag.  There is lace in this stash that I’m sure is older than I am (part of it is from one of my grandmothers).  There is even a piece that matched my wedding dress.  It’s always fun to find things that would be just perfect for a certain idea.

Now that I’ve rambled, here is the card I came up with.

This wasn’t the piece of lace I had been looking for, but after a bit of trimming here and there, I got this one to about the right size.  It is really beautiful lace, though you can’t see it through the teapot.

Supplies:

  • Pure Luxury Heavy Base Weight Ivory (Gina K.)
  • Springtime Silhouettes (Gina K.)
  • Always Time for Tea Die-namics and stamp set (My Favorite Things)
  • Bahama Blue ink (Memento)
  • Assorted papers and lace

Thank you so much for spending some of your time with me today!  Enjoy your weekend.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

6 thoughts on “Thank you!”

  1. Hi Golda! You are SUCH a tremendous blessing to me for playing along in the challenge each week and sharing your DARLING cards with us. You took this simple four-square sketch and made it into such an adorable card. I love your sweet little embellishments and your color choices. Thanks SO much for being such a doll and sharing your awesome work each week. I appreciate you more than words can say.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth, Hostess
    Sketch With a Twist

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

