Autumn/Fall Cards

My wonderful husband and I really enjoyed a few days in San Diego.  We saw so many amazing creatures God has blessed us with (Sea World, Safari Park, Zoo).  Since we’ve been back I’ve only made two cards, but thought I would share them with you.

 

This first one is a shaped card which is supposed to be a peach.  My son thought it was a pumpkin, but said he saw the peach when I told him what it was supposed to be.  I took 3 ovals the same size and overlapped them.  The top one has the stem and leaf on the back and is popped up with 3D tape.  The first two ovals were adhered to a card base, which I then cut around before adding the 3rd section.  This is being entered in the shaped card challenge at CardSwap and the Simple Salutations challenge at MFP Speedy TV.

Supplies:

  • Paper (Recollections)
  • Mother’s Magnolias (Mark’s Finest Paper a Heinrich Company) – sentiment
  • Clear glaze pen (Sakura)

 

This one is going to be a week late, but we were gone, so I’m giving this to my grandmother tomorrow.

Supplies:

  • Sweet Corn, Vibrant Violet layering weight Pure Luxury card (Gina K.)
  • Patterned Paper (Gina K.)
  • Timeless Treasures (Gina K.)
  • Sweet Plum and Rhubarb Stalk ink (Memento)
  • Assorted Rhinestones

For my birthday, my husband got me four stamp sets.  I had fun getting those out and taking a look at them.  I’ll be making some cards with them soon.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

2 thoughts on “Autumn/Fall Cards”

  1. Like your peach/punkin card. Since it resembles a pumpkin it fits right in with the Mark’s Finest Papers (MFP) Simple Salutations Ch#11 Autumn/Fall. Thanks for entering. I’ve been to San Diego and enjoyed the Zoo. Especially liked the Pandas although the space that the Pandas have at the San Diego Zoo is small compared to the Natl Zoo and also the Atlanta Zoo that have Pandas.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    MFP Simple Salutations Hostess

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

