Water and Paper

This is the second time in the past few weeks I have been challenged to use ink and water together for an interesting look.  This is going to an older gentleman that I respect and haven’t seen in a while.

 

First, I made my card, which is an A2 (5-1/2 x 4-1/4 inch) base, with an added flap.  I really liked the Flap Card tutorial on SpeedyTV last week and wanted to make one, but I wanted it normal size, so I re-sized it.  My flap is added on with about a 1/2 inch that is adhered to the back of my card.  Then I took my stamp, added Memento ink for the color and sprayed it with water before stamping.  I’m thinking I went a little heavy on the water as it bled a bit, but it does look like a water-color image.

Try something new.  If you like it, you have a new thing you can do.  If not, it didn’t hurt anything and at least you know you don’t like it.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Water and Paper”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

