Three-in-One

I completed three challenges in one card today.  However, it did not turn out quite like I had envisioned.  The first challenge was a sketch on CardSwap, the second was a CAS done in pink regarding love and hope for StampTV, the third was a distressing challenge on SpeedyTV.  The distressing is a bit overboard, but it pretty well follows the sketch and definitely the pink CAS.

 

Supplies:

  • Worn Lipstick distress ink (Ranger)
  • Rosebud ink (Memento)
  • Blushing Pink embossing powder (Stampendous)
  • Labels Ten (Spellbinders)
  • Clear glaze pen (Sakura)

First I taped down my base card, ripped some paper and taped it down over the top leaving space between.  I then inked it with the distress ink.  After that, I took a rectangle of paper and cut the label out of the middle.  Then I inked the center area.  Stamping the sentiment on came next, followed by stamping the flowers on my inked area and embossing.  I then used some tape to pull up a bit around the edge of my card and inked that.  The sentiment didn’t stand out much, so I went over it with the clear glaze pen.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

12 thoughts on “Three-in-One”

  1. Oh I love the pink distressing!!!! I am a big fan of pink so you had me right off with the pink!!!! Lovely card! Thanks for joining us this week at FOSTV!

    Like

  2. I don’t see a lot of pink cards with distressing but you did a great job! Thanks for joining us again this week at FOSTV for our distressing challenge

    Like

  3. Pretty card Golda. I love the pinks and the design of your card. Thanks for playing along with Friends of SpeedyTV. We hope to see you again next week. Be sure to check out all the other challenges on SpeedyTV for more chances to win free stamp sets from Marks Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

