CAS (Clean and Simple)

I am the host of the weekly challenge at CardMaker Magazine’s CardSwap.  My challenge this week is to do a CAS (Clean and Simple) card using only 1 ink and 1 image with 1 sentiment.  This is a simple way to do a bunch of cards at once.  Since it is a CAS challenge, I only want people to have 1 layer.  However, a bit of ribbon, or a few rhinestones, etc. may be added.  Take a look at these examples and come up with your own.  If you post it in the challenge thread at CardSwap by 11:59PM EST on Sunday, October 21, 2012, you will be entered into the drawing for a prize.  I look forward to seeing what you come up with.

 

 

 

 

 

These are done in twos as per the image and sentiment, but you can see some are inked around the edges, some have rounded corners here and there, some have ribbon or twine, one has rhinestones, etc.  Had I stuck with 1 image and 1 ink for all of them, they would have been even faster than these were.  However, these are a wedding gift for a friend, so I wanted a variety.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!  I can’t wait to see what you come up with and post on CardSwap.  The drawing for winner is random, so no matter if you don’t like your card, or you do, you have an equal chance and you will get lots of encouragement!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

