Christmas Sketch or Sketchy

The following card was done for three different challenges, a My Favorite Things sketch, a MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge, and a 3-layer Christmas challenge with flourishes at StampTV.  I’m coming to the conclusion that I do too many challenges and my cards are suffering for it.

 

My husband spent several minutes looking at this and not saying a word.  He had this look on his face like he was trying to find something positive to say, but wasn’t coming up with anything.  My son looks at it and goes, “It’s not up to your usual standards, but it’s good.”  So, I’m thinking I need to cut back on making cards for challenges and just make cards. The most difficult part in this one was finding “flourishes”.  To me, flourishes are the extra swoops put on letters, or a bit of flair here and there.  I know most people think of them as the swirly, decorated pieces or images put here and there, but I didn’t have anything like that, so I went with a stamped oval that had flourishes behind it.  Except for the white and the ribbon, everything else came from a small Christmas kit by My Minds Eye called “Snowed In”.  The stamp is from a set called “Seasonal Labels” by Gina K.  I used Rich Cocoa and Lady Bug ink by Memento.  The ribbons are both from Celebrate It.

Thanks for spending some time with me this morning!

 

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Christmas Sketch or Sketchy”

Thanks for leaving a comment!

