Fall Leaves

There is a challenge this week on CardSwap to make this twisted card that has a pocket on the front and inside.  It was super simple to do and I filled up both pockets with leaves.  As we don’t get a real “fall” here in Phoenix Arizona, I thought I would give a family that helped me last weekend a fun fall card.  The leaves will be fun for the kids to play with and when they open the card, they will fall all over the place, so they’ll get to enjoy a bit of fall, even here.

 

The Speedy Fox and Friends challenge from Saturday was to make a card with leaves.  This probably wasn’t what they had in mind, but it is fun.

Sorry I haven’t been posting much, lately.  We had a problem in one of the bathrooms and had to have a wall redone (it’s sad when you make a hole in the shower by washing it), so we are having both bathrooms re-tiled, the wall fixed, new faucets in the shower and tub and are painting.  This has been going on for about two weeks now and looks like it will take another week, at least.  It is costing more than planned and my husband and I are both frustrated and tired.  When it’s done, I don’t ever want to do a major repair again.  I know it’s not possible, but this is horrid.  We’ve been saving for a 25th anniversary trip to Hawaii for a few years.  I’m going to have to soak in the tub with some candles and music and think of Hawaii instead of going, now.  Oh well, it is looking better.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

5 thoughts on “Fall Leaves”

  1. Clever card to fill with leaves! Must try one of the twisted cards. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Speedy Fox & Friends in our Leaves Challenge.

    Like

  2. AHHHH!!! I love your leaves! What a fun idea to tuck leaves in the card for the kids to play with!!! So SORRY about your emergency redo of the bath. We had to do a remodel on our bath last Christmas! Not exactly the way we wanted to spend the holiday time off but I sure am happy with the result!! So sorry that your trip has to be put off! I really can’t stand remodel projects either!!! Time consuming and money draining!!! It’s always worth it when they are finally done though!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

