Busy Busy Holidays

This weekend has been another extremely busy one, but I was able to work on cards for a while, yesterday and completed three challenges at MFPSpeedyTV.

This one is the Simple Salutations Challenge that was to include a fruit or vegetable.  I went with pumpkins, though a different color than normal.  (My husband had no idea what they were.)

 

The papers were all given to me by a friend and I have no idea what company makes them, but I really like the tans, greens and teals in them.  The ink of the sentiment is Teal Zeal (Memento).  The tag is from the Fancy Tags set (Spellbinders).  The sentiment is from the Fall Foliage set (Gina K.).  The pumpkins were done with dry embossing using a Lasting Impressions template and cutting the pieces out.

This next one is for the Speedy Fox and Friends Challenge using pumpkins.  The pumpkins are the same template.  Sentiment is from the same set.  Ink is Bamboo Leaves (Memento).  Ribbon on both is Celebrate It 360.  The tag on this one is Ribbon Labels Two (Spellbinders).  Paper is from the same bunch, just different papers.

 

This last one is the Tutorial Time challenge on Faux Bricks.  I love this one and will probably do it again when I have time to play a bit.

 

The poinsettias on this are from two sets, the Year of Flowers (Gina K.) and Holiday Basket (Gina K.).  The sentiment and it’s frame are from the Seasonal Labels set (Gina K.).  I embossed the flowers with pink embossing powder, then inked using a sponge and Ladybug (Memento).  Afterwards, I used a gold glitter pen to fill in the berries in the centers.  I also used a clear glaze pen (Sakura) to highlight the sentiment and the beads surrounding it.  The bricks were made with Red Brick and Walnut distress inks (Ranger), then I used Glossy Accents (Inkssentials) to give it some shine.

Now, I’m off to help my husband put stuff away and continue putting the bathroom back together.  Thanks for spending some time with me!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

11 thoughts on “Busy Busy Holidays”

  1. Wow! You’ve been busy:) What beautiful creations you found time to do and thanks so much for playing in all of the challenges at MFPspeedytv! You rock!

    Like

  2. Very very pretty Golda! I love the poinsettias, they add such a nice touch to your wonderfully done faux bricks. Thanks for playing this week at TTSTV.
    Hugs

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

