Not Christmas Cards

Crud, it’s already November and I’ve barely begun to get any Christmas cards done.  Unfortunately, I did not make these Christmas cards, but I did have fun with them.

This first one was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist Challenge this week.  The twist was to include a tag.  Well, I also wanted to try telescoping, which took more room than intended, so I didn’t have a lot left for my tag at the end.  Got this paper last weekend (I’m not your typical pick up paper that appeals type, but I love the color – teal – and the butterflies) and really wanted to use it.

 

Supplies: papers (Recollection), ribbon (Celebrate It 360), tag (Lasting Impressions template), sentiment and flower image (Stately Flowers 4 – Gina K.), perfect pearls (Forever Green – Ranger), butterfly (?? – got from friend)

This second card was done for the MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations Challenge this week of using a cat.  I am NOT a cat lover, so I don’t have a lot of cat images.  The idea behind this was a cat peeking out with leaves flying everywhere.  We don’t actually have leaves that fall all over here, so I’m imagining.  The cat head was done with a Lasting Impressions stencil and highlighted with colored pencils.  The barrel is from the Stately Flowers 4 set (Gina K.).  The sentiment is from the Stenciled Spring set (Gina K.).  I used rich cocoa and rhubarb stalk inks (Memento) along with colored pencils (Koh-i-Noor).  The paper came in a magazine.  Now, on to the card . . .

 

Whew, I think that’s enough jabbering for me.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get any of my Christmas cards done, so I need to go figure some of those out before my in-laws arrive for dinner.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “Not Christmas Cards”

  1. Hi Golda! What sweet work. Your art always puts a smile on my face. Thanks so much for sharing with us at Speedy TV’s Sketch With a Twist Challenge, and I hope that you will also consider joining us at Word Art Wednesday (www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com) – I always figure that it’s best to join in as many challenges as I can…LOL – Personally, I just love seeing your sweet cards and enjoy having them shared!
    Hope you’re having a blessed week, a relaxing weekend, and thanks again for sharing!
    Crafty hugs and warm wishes,
    Karen L, Hostess
    Sketch With a Twist on Speedy TV

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

