For the Birds

The Simple Salutations challenge on MFP SpeedyTV this week is to use a winter bird.  That kind of had me stumped as I figure birds live all year.  Anyway, I went with this cute bird button (3D sticker) that I thought went well with the greens I used.

 

The greens go together much better in person than in this photo.

Supplies:

  • Ivory Pure Luxury Heavy Base Weight Card (Gina K.)
  • Green Paper (Recollections)
  • Hairy Green Thread (Adornments – EK Success)
  • Green Ric Rac (??)
  • Bird Button/Sticker (K&Company)
  • Tree Silhouettes Stamp Set (Gina K.)
  • Bamboo Leaves ink (Memento)
  • Brown Brush Marker (Marvy Uchida)

On the tree stamp, I used the brown marker to go down the center of the tree and out along some of the branches, then used the green ink pad to tap over it.  I was pretty impressed with how the green kind of softened the brown without covering it completely.

Thanks for spending some time with me today.  I have been playing with a sketch in my head and trying to figure it out for a few weeks, so hopefully I’ll get that one done tonight or tomorrow.

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

4 thoughts on “For the Birds”

  1. Wow! Very nice and so elegant. I really like the wavy ribbon bit, it definitely makes the frame more interesting. I also like how you arranged all the elements,in the asymetrical way.

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

