Same Sketch Different Ways

I worked on this sketch to make a birthday card this week and thought it would be fun to do the same sketch using the same stamps/dies trying to make a masculine and feminine version.

Here’s the sketch:

 

Here is the first card I did.  As I was looking for inspiration for a birthday card, I found a set of fun birthday “signs” and chose one of those to use.  That inspired the colors to be used, then I looked through my stash to find papers that went along with it.

 

Then I decided to put the sketch back up the way it was given and do it two times using the Die-namics Contempo Cage set with different papers, ribbon and inks to try to show both a masculine and feminine version.

 

 

So, which do you think is which?  I will tell you that the one on the bottom has the bird made from a bluish shimmer sheet.  Also, you can’t see the embossing on the vellum, but it is dots and circles to go along with the circle patterned paper.

Can you tell that I am low on birthday cards?  I turned to December in my card calendar to see when the next card needed to be mailed and only found one card for the 6 upcoming birthdays.  Oops!

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving this week!  Thanks for spending some time with me today.  Don’t forget, enjoy the next few weeks, even if you are busy.  Jesus is the reason for this season, the other stuff is just add ons.  Also, if you have little kids, they usually like the wrapping paper and boxes better than the gifts.  Older than that, it doesn’t matter so much what it is, just that they get the same number of gifts as everyone else.  Adults enjoy it, but it isn’t totally necessary and they usually love something handmade, just for them as much as the big expensive things.  So, take time to relax and enjoy!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

