Winter Birthdays

Not as many birthdays in January as December, at least among my family and friends, but especially for those with birthdays at the beginning of January, I want to send them something bright and fun.

12-22-12 Pink Ray

 

Had to try a sun ray technique on this one for the weekly challenge on ScrapZee this week.  I wanted to use bright pink to make it cheery.  Not sure the “friends” patterned paper is the best background for my ray, but I still like it.

12-22-12 B-day Bling

 

There was a challenge on StampTV this week to add “bling” to a card.  So, there are little touches of glitter all over the patterned paper and rhinestones around the sentiment.  I’m not one to add lots of bling, so this is a LOT for me.

The MFP SpeedyTV Simple Salutations challenge this week was to use a Santa image on a card.  I figured I wouldn’t have time to play along this week, but I received this cute little Santa stamp a couple of weeks ago and I was putting it away this afternoon and decided I could use it as the background image on a card and have a cute little Christmas card.  This year, I ran out of Christmas cards, so not everyone I had planned to send one to got them.  There’s a guy that works with my son in the AV department at church that has made it a habit to come tell my husband and I how wonderful our son is every week since he started working with Jon a couple of months ago.  Figured I could give this quick card to him.

12-22-12 Santa

 

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

 

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

3 thoughts on “Winter Birthdays”

    1. Ignore my comment about deleting. My eyes were playing tricks on me and you have correctly placed the Santa card photo at MFP SS as entry. Excuse me and thanks for entering MFP SS Santa challenge.
      Melissa
      “Sunshine HoneyBee”
      MFP SS Hostess

      Like

      1. I was sure I had put the Santa one up, so I’m glad it is there. I know it is the last one on here, but we have to save the best for last, right? Thanks for looking!

        Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

