Negative Areas

When you punch out a shape, using the negative section is fun, too.  That is the weekly challenge at ScrapZee this week, so I wanted to use that.  The challenge on Friends of Speedy TV this week is to make a Thank You card, which this works for, too.

1-8-13 Negative Tweet (533x600)

 

For this one, I used patterned card stock (Pocketful of Posies) from DCWV for the card base, then added a textured top panel (DCWV) with partial circle cutouts on top.  Added some fun yellow ribbon and an image/sentiment (MFT Contempo Cage and Homespun Birdhouse) that I thought went well with the paper.

I actually have some of those negative pieces saved with my paper scraps to use here and there as it’s always fun to get a peek at something underneath.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Negative Areas”

  1. So pretty. Love the colors. s for playing along with Friends of SpeedyTV. We hope to see you again next week. Be sure to check out all the other challenges on SpeedyTV for more chances to win free stamp sets from Marks Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

  2. Very pretty and spring like! I have more negative pieces in my scraps than decent sizes to use – need to be more creative with them!
    Thanks for joining in with our Thank You card challenge at FOSTV

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

