Hot Valentine

I wanted this stamp set the first time I saw it.  It is the Hot & Spicy 2012 set from MFP a Heinrich Collection.  So, I finally broke down and purchased it.  This is a Valentine for my husband.  He loves spicy food, so he’ll get a kick out of this one.

1-13-13 Sketch

 

This is being entered in the Sketch With a Twist Challenge at MFP SpeedyTV this week.  The twist was to use bakers twine, so I used that at the top of my bunch of chilies.  The most difficult part of this was tying the ribbon and all the twine together.  I used a green Glaze pen (Sakura) and a red Stardust pen (Sakura) to add some depth to the image.  All of these images, plus a few more come in the stamp set.  Like I said I love this one.  Well, I’m a Phoenician, which explains the love of chilies.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

