Winter Warm Up

We are ending the winter season and its finally starting to warm up.  I’m sure it is a lot warmer here in Phoenix than it is many other places in the Northern hemisphere, but it’s still cool enough for a nice warm bowl of soup.  Here is a recipe card I made with my husband’s amazing split pea soup recipe.

Recipe Card front Recipe Card Recipe

Sending a recipe card with a favorite recipe is a fun way to encourage a friend.  You are welcome to try my husband’s soup recipe, too.  I never liked split pea soup until he started making it this way.

Check out the MFP SpeedyTV Friends of Speedy TV recipe card challenge this week to get many more fun ideas.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

9 thoughts on “Winter Warm Up”

    1. Sarah, check out the link in the post for other recipe card ideas. You could actually send lots of different things besides food recipes, like a favorite way to do something, or maybe a fun day plan, etc. Though, it’s always nice to just get a card from a friend. I love getting and giving a paper “hug”.

      Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

