Gettin’ Sketchy With It

I couldn’t resist the title.  I actually had the privilege of coming up with a sketch for the Rotating Challenge at ScrapZee this week.  I know, some of you will get this early by my putting it on here, but I had to share:

March Sketch

 

Basically it is a card (I used an A2 – 4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″) with a triangle taking up just less than half of it (doesn’t matter where), with something large in the center and something small in one corner.  Here are the examples I came up with:

3-6-13 Sketch Examples

 

As you can see, I did things differently on all of them.  I stamped on the open area on two of them, which doesn’t add to or detract from the sketch, and used the large animal and smaller sentiment.  You can’t see it too well, but the green triangles are embossed with leaves.  The giraffe and the tree (elephant card) are done with gold Perfect Pearls, so they sparkle.

The aqua and white one was done for the Friends of SpeedyTV challenge this week, so I’ll give you a close up of that one.  It is an inspiration challenge with an amazing picture, so I used the colors (as close as I could get) and crinkled my aqua to look like the curtains in the picture.

3-4-13 MFP Inspiration

 

Go check out the challenges!  Well, you’ll have to wait until Wednesday, 3/6/13, for the Sketch challenge, but you can see the other challenges we’ve had.  Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

8 thoughts on “Gettin’ Sketchy With It”

  1. Ahhhh, such a beautiful card that captures the feel of the inspiration piece! Thanks for playing along with the Friends of Speedy TV! I hope you will check out this week’s challenge too!

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

