Changes

Have you ever made something that you’re not quite happy with?  Well, think about what would make it better and change it.  You can do that more than once, too.  Here’s what I did with a card:

3-9-13 Step 2 3-9-13 Step 3 3-9-13 Step 1

 

This seemed a bit bare, so I added to it:

3-9-13 Step 2

 

Better, but not quite:

3-9-13 Step 3

 

Much better.  In fact, I’m putting this one up for the MFP SpeedyTV Sketch With a Twist Challenge for this week.  When you’re adding, just do a little at a time until it seems right to you.  It is more difficult to take away, though not impossible.

My husband and I do this with cooking, too.  We try a recipe following the recipe, then discuss what we like and don’t like and what might make it better.  Then we try it again with our changes until we get it to where we really like it.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

Thanks for leaving a comment!

