Encourage Some Friends

Sometimes, you need to take the gifts God has given you and encourage someone.  I made two cards today for some friends that just need a bit of encouragement.  I’m hoping these do the trick.

This first one is on a St Patrick Day’s theme as it is all in greens.

3-11-13 St Pattys Day Window

 

Supplies:

  • Primitive Blessings (Gina K)
  • Signs of Autumn (Gina K)
  • Cottage Ivy ink (Memento)
  • Remake Grass Greens paper pad (K&Company)

This next one is a bookmark card.  I’ve never actually used my perforation blade, so I finally got to use that.  This is for a couple that I want to encourage.

3-12-3 Bookmark 1

 

3-12-13 Bookmark 2

 

Supplies:

  • Hot & Spicy (MFP)
  • Tuxedo Black ink (Memento)
  • Woodless Colour Pencils (Koh-i-Noor)
  • Red Glaze pen (Sakura)

Take the time to use the gifts God has given you, no matter what they might be, and encourage someone else.  It not only makes them feel better, you feel better, too.

For more ideas on these types of cards, check out the MFP SpeedyTV links and see what other did.

Thanks for spending some time with me today!

Published by

Golda

I am a child of God, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend. My favorite things to do are: read, make cards and candles, share what I've learned.

18 thoughts on “Encourage Some Friends”

  1. I love both cards Golda, I think you are the sweetest person and always thinking of others. God Bless you…
    Thanks for joining us this week at TTSTV. Good Luck
    Hugs

    Like

Thanks for leaving a comment!

